Skip to content
P&HCC Logo
 
 

Registration Next Steps


How to Register for Classes

 

STEP 1: Take the Direct Enrollment Survey

If this will be your first semester, you need to start with the Direct Enrollment Survey to determine which classes you may need to prioritize: https://desurvey.vccs.edu/login

 

STEP 2: Speak with your advisor.

Advising for new students or students with 15 credits or less

Contact an advisor at advising@patrickhenry.edu. To schedule an in-person advising appointment, go to www.patrickhenry.edu/register

(Recent graduates and current students from BHS, MHS, MVHS, & PCHS may also contact their respective Career Coaches).

 

Advising for students with more than 15 credits

Contact your faculty advisor or advising@patrickhenry.edu 

To locate your faculty advisor, log in to myP&HCC→ Click on SIS→ Click on Student Center. Your assigned faculty advisor can be found in the right-hand corner towards the bottom of the screen

 

Or find your advisor by program: 

{slider=1} Healthcare/Emergency Medical {/slider=1}{slider1text}

Pre-BSN/Pre-Nursing/Associate Degree Nursing
Amy Webster awebster@patrickhenry.edu, Christy Lester clester@patrickhenry.edu, Rachel Cox rcox@patrickhenry.edu

Practical Nursing (LPN)
Amy Webster awebster@patrickhenry.edu, Melanie Nelson mlnelson@patrickhenry.edu, Rachel Cox rcox@patrickhenry.edu

Health Science/Wellness
Amy Webster awebster@patrickhenry.edu

EMS/Paramedic
Ashley Smallwood asmallwood@patrickhenry.edu, Melissa Hubbard mhubbard@patrickhenry.edu

Physical Therapist Assistant
Julie Martin jmartin@patrickhenry.edu, Lucy Williams lwilliams@patrickhenry.edu

Nurse Aide Training
Amy Webster awebster@patrickhenry.edu

{/slider1text}

{slider=2}Career and Technical{/slider=2}{slider2text}

Welding
Randy Smith rsmith@patrickhenry.edu

Industrial Electronics/Mechatronics
Daniel Edwards dedwards@patrickhenry.edu

Engineering Technology
David Dillard ddillard@patrickhenry.edu

Motorsports

Talmadge Thomas tthomas@patrickhenry.edu, Denver Smith dsmith@patrickhenry.edu

Machining
Justin Durden rdurden@patrickhenry.edu

Computer-Aided Drafting and Design
Keith Newcomb knewcomb@patrickhenry.edu

 {/slider2text}

{slider=3}Early Childhood/Education Assisting{/slider=3}{slider3text}

Kristin Dulaney kdulaney@patrickhenry.edu

 {/slider3text}

{slider=4}Administration of Justice{/slider=4}{slider4text}

Ronnie Wray rwray@patrickhenry.edu

{/slider4text}

 

STEP 3: Self-Enrollment

Login to “MyP&HCC” at the top of the homepage, www.patrickhenry.edu, and click on “SIS” before following the steps below. ( If you are unable to login, email Kim Dillard at kdillard@patrickhenry.edu)

 

{slider=5}What classes do I need to take? {/slider=5}{slider5text}

1. Login to MyP&HCC and click on SIS

1. Self-Service → Degree Progress/Graduation → My Academic Requirements

2. Any classes showing “Not Satisfied” are needed to complete your program

 {/slider5text}

{slider=6}How do I search for and add classes? {/slider=6}{slider6text}

1. Login to MyP&HCC and click on “SIS” 

2. Self Service →  Class Search/Browse Catalog →  Class Search

3. Select the Institution and Term when you want to take classes

4. Enter Course Subject and Number ( Ex. ENG 111) then click “Search”

5. Available course options will show. Click "Select" by the section you want and "Next" on the following page to add the class to your shopping cart. Continue to search for classes until all desired classes are added to the cart. From your shopping cart, check all courses you want to enroll into and click "Enroll".

6. Check the classes you entered and if correct, click “Finish Enrolling”. 

7. View results of all classes added; a green check indicates you successfully enrolled, a red "X" indicates you are unable to add this class

a. If there is an error with enrolling in a class, contact an advisor at advising@patrickhenry.edu 

Click here to browse our course options.

 {/slider6text}

{slider=7}How does payment/financial aid work? {/slider=7}{slider7text}

If applying for financial aid, make sure you have completed the correct FAFSA and all To-Do list items in SIS. In addition to the FAFSA, students interested in financial aid for the summer semester will also need to complete the summer financial aid application by completing the steps below.

1. Click here for the Summer Financial Aid Application

2. Login with P&HCC username and password

3. Complete the form and submit

 

Summer Semester? Complete the 2020-2021 FAFSA || Fall Semester? Complete the 2021-2022 FAFSA

Questions about financial aid can be directed to finaid@patrickhenry.edu 

 

Summer classes start on Monday, May 24. The Business Office will run the back-out process and drop anyone enrolled in summer classes without payment or financial aid starting Monday night May 10, Monday night May 17, and then every night beginning May 18. New summer enrollments without payment will be dropped each night after. The back-out process for fall enrollments will occur on Monday, August 2, and every night after for new fall enrollments. 

• Payment Plan setup How-To

• Full Payment How-To

• Questions regarding payments and payments plans should be directed to the Business Office at 276-656-0272 or e-mailing sclagget@patrickhenry.edu or tfinney@patrickhenry.edu 

 {/slider7text}

Helpful information/dates to know when registering. 

Need help?  Watch these short videos to learn more!

 

 

 
Share button

Patrick & Henry Community College | 645 Patriot Avenue Martinsville, Virginia 24112 | Phone: 276.638.8777
Statements & Policies
Copyright 2021 Patrick & Henry Community College | All rights reserved